The Masters

There are four major golf tournaments throughout the year. The first major is the Masters Tournament that is held in the first full week of April. The Masters, or also known as the U.S. Masters has a permanent location, Augusta National Golf Club in Georgia which is a private golf club. This tournament was first held in 1934 started by Bobby Jones and Clifford Roberts. Professional golfers are invited to play and compete for the green jacket and a Trophy with their names engraved. Along with these honors, the Champion also receives prize money for their victory.
The Masters tournament is made up of four rounds consisting of 18 holes in a group of three players. After playing 36 holes, players that make the cut of to p50 places which include ties, are then invited to play the weekend rounds. Because the tournament is invitation only, it is considered the smallest major championships.
Who will be the Masters Tournament Champion in 2022?

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published